Instructor Gregg Porter
3 CE (PC,BR,C3,PA) NYCR-273004
The Three hour CE will provide each participant with an overview of the NFIP policies, flood rating guideline, claims processing. legislative changes and information needed to effectively speak flood with their clients.
FEMA has published minimum training and education requirements, as required by section 207 of the Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2004, for all insurance agents who sell Standard Flood Insurance Policies issued through the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP). This course meets the one-time continuing education requirement for existing licensees.
Completion of this course qualifies you for the 1 CE Flood credit mandated by the New York State Department of Financial Services. Please note this course DOES NOT qualify for the 3 hours of enhanced flood credits for New York State.
How do I test my system?
To test your system please log in at My ABEN Account and click on the Launch Viewer button for the purchased seminar.
How do I access the course materials?
To download course materials, log into your account at My ABEN Account and click on the course Handouts button.
How do I access the live broadcast?
If you purchased a live webcast, on the day of the broadcast, plan to log in 30-60 minutes prior to the start time. To access the webcast, log in to your online user account at My ABEN Account.
If clicking any of the above links doesn't seem to work, you can copy and paste the link into your browsers address window, or retype it there.
Additional Questions and Support
You can find commonly asked questions at ABEN Support.
For all agency and Company Staff
Big I NY Members: $84 per person
Non-Members: $120 per person
Please note, you will register on the ABEN website with a separate ABEN login and password
Register Now (You will be leaving the Big I NY website)
Questions? Contact ABEN at firstname.lastname@example.org or 877-602-9877
Per the New York Department of Financial Services, you cannot receive CE credit for any course previously used for your license renewal (based on the course approval number).
Per the Connecticut Insurance Department, a course can be taken for CE one time in the current license period. It may be taken again in a subsequent license period.